1. Weber-Morgan
  2. About Us
  3. Board of Health

Board of Health

Board of Health

The Board of Health is a policy and procedure making Board, which sets the ideals for the Department as a whole. The general purpose of the Board is to organize and oversee the administration of the Weber-Morgan Health Department, analyze public health problems, and adopt policies which are consistent with accepted principles of public health and preventive medicine.

About the Board of Health:

Regular meetings are held the 4th Monday of each month (check upcoming meetings below) at 4:00 PM.

Location: 455 23rd Street 2nd Floor Health Annex, Ogden, Utah 84401 – Weber-Morgan Health Department

All agendas are posted on the Utah Public Notice Website.

Upcoming Board of Health Meetings

Board Members

Ali Martinez
Board Chairman, Midtown Community Health Center
Dr. Lee Schussman
Board Vice Chair, Local Business
Sharon Bolos
Weber County Commissioner
Jared Andersen
Morgan County Council
Cheryle Allen
Morgan County Representative
Neal Berube
WACOG Representative
Dr. Kenneth Johnson
Weber State University
Kevin Eastman
Weber Human Services
Angela Choberka
Ogden City Representative
Dr. Frank Brown
Weber Medical Society
Jason Boren
Local Hospital, Ogden Regional Medical Center
Dr. Andy Jensen
Local School District, Morgan School District
Bonnie Wahlen
Local Environmental

TO CONTACT THE BOARD OF HEALTH, please email wmhdboh@webercountyutah.gov with “Board of Health” in the subject line.

The Board of Health Regulations


Look at the Utah Code for Title 26A, which holds the laws for the Local Health Authorities

Past Minutes/Agendas

Request for Public Records (GRAMA Request)

NALBOH – The National Association of Local Boards of Health 

NACCHO – National of County and City Health Officials 

UALHD – Utah Association of Local Health Departments